Old Money
Studio: Gracie Films Release Date : March 28, 1991 Series: Simpsons
Cumulative rating: No Ratings Posted

Associated Studio(s)

Klasky Csupo / AKOM


After losing the love of his life, Abe is given $100,000 from his girlfriend's will. He decides to use his money to help the people of Springfield who need it most. When the town residents prove unworthy to him, he decides in order to truly make an impact he goes to a casino to double his money and Homer rushes to stop him.


Homer Simpson
(Voice: Dan Castellaneta)
Marge Simpson
(Voice: Julie Kavner)
Bartholomew JoJo “Bart” Simpson
(Voice: Nancy Cartwright)
Lisa Simpson
(Voice: Yeardley Smith)
Maggie Simpson
Abraham "Grandpa" Simpson
(Voice: Dan Castellaneta)
Lionel Hutz
(Voice: Phil Hartman)
Dr. Marvin Monroe
(Voice: Harry Shearer)
Barney Gumble
Otto Mann
Mr. Charles Montgomery Burns
(Voice: Harry Shearer)
Waylon Smithers
Moe Szyslak
(Voice: Hank Azaria)
Professor John Frink
(Voice: Hank Azaria)
Kent Brockman
(Voice: Harry Shearer)
Principal Seymour Skinner
Agnes Skinner
Mayor "Diamond" Joe Quimby


Rich Moore
David Silverman



David Silverman


Alf Clausen


Audrey Meadows


Richard Sakai

Associate Producer

J. Michael Mendel


Peter Avanzino
Steven Dean Moore


Matt Groening

Developed By

James L. Brooks
Matt Groening
Sam Simon


Jay Kogen
Wallace Wolodarsky

Animation Executive Producer

Gabor Csupo

Animation Producer

Sherry Gunther

Storyboard Revisions

Ken Harsha
David Silverman

Assistant Director

Swinton O. Scott III

Script Supervisor

Doris Grau


Fox (Original broadcast network)


The Simpsons (Season 2, Episode 17)


United States

The Simpsons: The Complete Second Season

Technical Specifications

Running Time: 22:58
Production No.: 7F17
Animation Type: Standard (Hand-drawn-Cel) Animation
Aspect Ratio: 4 : 3 (Television)
Color Type: Color
Sound Type: Stereo
Print Type: Video (NTSC)
Negative Type: 35mm
Original Language: English
Original Country: United States

Reviews and Comments

No comments posted. Be the first!
(You must be a logged-in user to submit comments!)